NaNoWriMo, and the Adventures of Kvîstor!

So my girlfriend has got me into writing for the NaNoWriMo – the National Novel Writing Month.

The general point, is I have to attempt to write 50,000 words, about 175 pages, in 30 days. Now I know I’ll never reach 50,000 but apparently the point is not how much you write, but attempting to write it. So, go figure, I’ll give it a go.

A DwarfChoosing what to write about? That would normally be a hard choice, however since I helped out on Project week going back a year ago now, I’ve been hooked on the Dungeons and Dragons style role playing games, in this particular case, a game called Advanced Fighting Fantasy, where I GM’d along with some other guys for a big group of kids, which was stressfully entertaining, while at the same time wonderfully amazing, with all the strobe lights, UV lights and smoke machines used to impress the kids. Now however, I play the campaigns in an adult group, however, without the special effects unfortunately!

I play the Dwarf Priest, Kvîstor (Image not representative), travelling with Smaf, the rougue who isn’t always light on his feet, Petal (Aka thorn), the teenage elf with a severe dislike for his parents – who can blame him with a name of Petal? Intarim the Shriven, a wizard with a great liking for pranks, and finally, Bill and Ted, the barbarian and warrior duo, who ever many years of transporting grit, and tar, across Titan, have become known as the GritTar heroes.

As you can see, the group is quite witty, loves to laugh, and we’ve had some memorable moments at the gaming table! So basically, I’m going to be writing a series of Kvîstor’s stories and adventures, taken from either my imagination, or from my (Supposed to be) biweekly AdvancedFightingFantasy sessions….

Ciao for now, I’ll be writing up notes etc for my story here

Leave a Reply

